• Rankin The Pert Em Heru

  • Dave

    November 10, 2019 at 5:46 pm

    Chapter 1

  • Dave

    November 12, 2019 at 1:12 am


    Sheti comes from the root Sheta. The Ancient Egyptian word Sheta means something which is hidden, secret, unknown, or cannot be seen or understood, a secret, a mystery.

    One name of the soul of the Ancient Egyptian god Amun is Shet-ba (The One whose soul is hidden). The name Amun itself signifies “The Hidden One,” “Shetai.” Sheti (spiritual discipline) is to go deeply into the mysteries, to study the mystery teachings and literature profoundly, to penetrate the mysteries.

    Nehas-t signifies: “resurrection” or “spiritual awakening.”

    Religion has three levels of practice. The first is the myth, which includes the traditions, stories and everything related to it. The next stage is the ritualization of the myth. The final stage is the metaphysical philosophy behind the teachings given in the myth. (At the first level a human being learns the stories and traditions of the religion. At the second level rituals are learned and practiced. At the third level a spiritual aspirant is led to actually go beyond myths and rituals and to attain the ultimate goal of religion.)

    Therefore, a serious spiritual aspirant should see every aspect of {his/her} life as a ritual in which the soul within them (Asar) is struggling to be reborn again. This spiritual rebirth is accomplished by the practices of listening to the teachings, practicing them and meditating upon them. With the understanding of the hidden knowledge, you can see that all of nature around you is Divine.

    What is Human Existence and What is its Purpose?

    Thus, by living in accordance with the ignorant philosophy of life, your happy moments cause longing for more happy moments, and when these are not possible, there is disappointment and frustration. The longing and frustration does not end at the time of death. When the body dies, the mind continues to hold the deep rooted desires for worldly fulfillment and this causes the soul to be impelled toward countless new lifetimes of karmic entanglements in search of worldly fulfillment. All of this occurs out of ignorance of one’s true Self.

    FROM: THE STEALE OF ABU: “Be chief of the mysteries at festivals, know your mouth, come in Hetep (peace), enjoy life on earth but do not become attached to it; it is transitory.”

    —Ancient Egyptian Proverbs

    Words can be a trap to the highly developed intellect. Therefore, we must always keep in mind that words and philosophical discourse can only point the way to the truth. In order to discover the truth, we must go beyond all words, all thoughts, and all of our mental concepts and philosophies

  • Dave

    November 12, 2019 at 1:32 am

    Chapter 1

    What is The Rau nu Pert em Hru?

    Rau= words, teachings, liturgy, nu = of, Prt or Pert = going out, em or m = as or through, Hru or Heru = Spiritual Light or Enlightened Being (the God Heru). This may therefore be translated as: “The Word Utterances for Coming into the Spiritual Light (Enlightenment) or Becoming one with Heru.”

    In Ancient Egyptian mystical philosophy, the land of Upper Egypt relates to the divinity Heru (Horus), who represents the Higher Self, and the land of Lower Egypt relates to Set, the divinity of the lower self. So Smai Taui means “the union of the two lands” or the “Union of the lower self with the Higher Self. The lower self relates to that which is negative and uncontrolled in the human mind, while the Higher Self relates to that which is above temptations and is good in the human heart.

    “Self knowledge is the basis of true knowledge.”

    “Soul to heaven, body to earth.”

    “Man is to become God-like through a life of virtue and the cultivation of the spirit through scientific knowledge, practice and bodily discipline.”

    “Salvation is accomplished through the efforts of the individual. There is no mediator between man and {his/her} salvation.”

    “Salvation is the freeing of the soul from its bodily fetters, becoming a God through knowledge and wisdom, controlling the forces of the cosmos instead of being a slave to them, subduing the lower nature and through awakening the Higher Self, ending the cycle of rebirth and dwelling with the Neters who direct and control the Great Plan.”

    The Discipline of the Yoga of Wisdom is imparted in three stages:

    1-Listening to the wisdom teachings on the nature of reality (creation) and the nature of the Self.

    2-Reflecting on those teachings and incorporating them into daily life.

    3-Meditating on the meaning of the teachings.

    In the Shetaut Neter (Egyptian Yoga) system, there are three stages of spiritual evolution.

    1- The Mortals: Students who were being instructed on a probationary status, but had not experienced inner vision.

    1- The Mortals: Students who were being instructed on a probationary status, but had not experienced inner vision.

    2- The Intelligences: Students who had attained inner vision and had received a glimpse of Cosmic Consciousness.

    3- The Creators or Beings of Light: Students who had become IDENTIFIED with or UNITED with the light (GOD).

    “Strive to see with the inner eye, the heart. It sees the reality not subject to emotional or personal error; it sees the essence. Intuition then is the most important quality to develop.”

    “Never forget: the words are not the reality, only reality is reality; picture symbols are the idea, words are confusion.”

    “It takes a strong disciple to rule over the mountainous thoughts and constantly go to the essence of the meaning; as mental complexity increases, thus will the depth of your decadence and challenge both be revealed.”

    —Ancient Egyptian Proverbs

    Any study of mystical spirituality needs to be carried out from the perspective of the present. This means that the teachings need to be understood in the context of today and how it affects one’s life right here and right now.

    Mystical teachings should be studied in the context of a transpersonal discipline which not only seeks to promote the ordinary standards of “normalcy,” but also to transcend these in order to achieve a supernormal mental, physical and spiritual level of health.



Log in to reply.

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018