• Demetrius Irick

April 10, 2019 at 12:46 pm

Hello Family: My name is Demetrius Irick
    Personality type: ESTJ-A (Assertive Executive)
    Role: Sentinel
    Strategy: People Mastery

Life Mission (Nia),
    I will equip, encourage and educate African American youth our vast history to bring about their individual knowledge of self. I will use my time, resources and God-giving talents to create more informed productive role models in our communities.

I realize meeting and coming to this community was a part of the overall journey I was intended to reach. I am a Certified Professional Life & Executive Coach with over 20 years of Leadership, Management experience in Corporate America (Barnes & Noble, Footlocker, DTLR, Kmart, Sears)(Army Reserves). At the beginning of this year, I moved to Orlando Fl after an 18-year marriage came to an end. As a means to restart my life and pick up the pieces, I left Charlotte NC and here I am in Sunny Fl. I have a rich history of different experiences from owning a Restaurant and a Publishing Company. I wrote and published a personal memoir and a few books for other independent authors. I truly enjoy people especially youth as they are our future and we are responsible for giving them the tools to be successful. I believe our village concept has been broken thus one of the reasons for so much discord amongst our community.