• Dave

    November 12, 2019 at 1:32 am

    Chapter 1

    What is The Rau nu Pert em Hru?

    Rau= words, teachings, liturgy, nu = of, Prt or Pert = going out, em or m = as or through, Hru or Heru = Spiritual Light or Enlightened Being (the God Heru). This may therefore be translated as: “The Word Utterances for Coming into the Spiritual Light (Enlightenment) or Becoming one with Heru.”

    In Ancient Egyptian mystical philosophy, the land of Upper Egypt relates to the divinity Heru (Horus), who represents the Higher Self, and the land of Lower Egypt relates to Set, the divinity of the lower self. So Smai Taui means “the union of the two lands” or the “Union of the lower self with the Higher Self. The lower self relates to that which is negative and uncontrolled in the human mind, while the Higher Self relates to that which is above temptations and is good in the human heart.

    “Self knowledge is the basis of true knowledge.”

    “Soul to heaven, body to earth.”

    “Man is to become God-like through a life of virtue and the cultivation of the spirit through scientific knowledge, practice and bodily discipline.”

    “Salvation is accomplished through the efforts of the individual. There is no mediator between man and {his/her} salvation.”

    “Salvation is the freeing of the soul from its bodily fetters, becoming a God through knowledge and wisdom, controlling the forces of the cosmos instead of being a slave to them, subduing the lower nature and through awakening the Higher Self, ending the cycle of rebirth and dwelling with the Neters who direct and control the Great Plan.”

    The Discipline of the Yoga of Wisdom is imparted in three stages:

    1-Listening to the wisdom teachings on the nature of reality (creation) and the nature of the Self.

    2-Reflecting on those teachings and incorporating them into daily life.

    3-Meditating on the meaning of the teachings.

    In the Shetaut Neter (Egyptian Yoga) system, there are three stages of spiritual evolution.

    1- The Mortals: Students who were being instructed on a probationary status, but had not experienced inner vision.

    1- The Mortals: Students who were being instructed on a probationary status, but had not experienced inner vision.

    2- The Intelligences: Students who had attained inner vision and had received a glimpse of Cosmic Consciousness.

    3- The Creators or Beings of Light: Students who had become IDENTIFIED with or UNITED with the light (GOD).

    “Strive to see with the inner eye, the heart. It sees the reality not subject to emotional or personal error; it sees the essence. Intuition then is the most important quality to develop.”

    “Never forget: the words are not the reality, only reality is reality; picture symbols are the idea, words are confusion.”

    “It takes a strong disciple to rule over the mountainous thoughts and constantly go to the essence of the meaning; as mental complexity increases, thus will the depth of your decadence and challenge both be revealed.”

    —Ancient Egyptian Proverbs

    Any study of mystical spirituality needs to be carried out from the perspective of the present. This means that the teachings need to be understood in the context of today and how it affects one’s life right here and right now.

    Mystical teachings should be studied in the context of a transpersonal discipline which not only seeks to promote the ordinary standards of “normalcy,” but also to transcend these in order to achieve a supernormal mental, physical and spiritual level of health.