The 5 Hidden Teachings Of Kemetic Yoga Every Initiate Should Know

Kemetic Yoga of Wisdom

One of the many poses found in Kemetic Yoga

The first task of the new Initiate is to learn to be a student worthy of the teachings. Oftentimes, new Initiates were given mysteries – or riddles – to decipher that held deeper lessons. This is why the schools of Kemet were called ‘mystery schools’. To solve these mysteries, the Initiate was taught to practice the three steps inscribed at the Temple of Aset:

  1. Listening (meh mestchert) to the wisdom teachings on the nature of reality (creation) and the nature of the Self.
  2. Reflecting (maui ) on those teachings and incorporating them into daily life.
  3. Meditating (uaa) on the meaning of the teachings.

Aset was and is recognized as the divine principle of wisdom and her temple strongly emphasized and espoused the philosophy of wisdom teaching in order to achieve higher spiritual consciousness.

Click the next tab to see the rest of the 5 forms of Kemetic Yoga.

Written by Asad Malik

Asad is the Executive Officer of The Pan-African Alliance, and the Founder of United Black America.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of